La Pura Vida in Costa Rica

So I have had an admittedly long hiatus.  But with graduation from college came festivities, and after festivities came new found free time to spend outdoors and after that came preparation (including extra hours at work for extra $) for Costa Rica.  Which to get to the point, is where I now am, taking a class for certification as a Teacher of English as a Foreign Language.

I now write stationed from my room in San Jose where I live with two Tica (native Costa Rican) women, who are marvelous.  While San Jose is far from the lush, volcano-speckled ecotouristy landscape that this country is often associated with, it has a character of its own and serves as a great jumping off point to the regions of Costa Rica that offer the outdoor adventures that I seek.

While I spend most weekdays in class, experiencing the Costa Rican culture with my 
host family and the Costa Rican environment on my first weekend of travel at the popular destination of La Fortuna, home of Arenal Volcano has been amazing.  Posts on both will be following for soon. But for now, as school work is calling once again, a few pictures will have to do.

View of La Fortuna Waterfall before walking straight down 1/4 mile to the base

My boyfriend, Chris, poses in front of a mosaic created partially from recycled dishes in downtown San Jose

Arenal Volcano in La Fortuna

The most rabbit-like cow I have ever observed

Categories: travel | Tags: , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “La Pura Vida in Costa Rica

  1. Amazing! I hope you’re loving life!
    These are great shots. The cow looks funny.

  2. Dale Yerpe

    Terrific photos – thanks for posting them.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

